Summer Women’s Events

We have many events happening across Lancaster County just for you this summer! Join a Summer Salad and/or Summer Sundae event. Numbers are limited for each event, so don’t hesitate to sign up quickly!

The sign-up for Joy Ide’s book study is below as well.


Salads

There will be a link in your registration confirmation email to sign up for salad toppings to bring.

Saturday, June 22, 6pm

Hostess: Brenda Fentiman

East of Lancaster City, PA

Friday, June 28, 6pm

Hostess: Cindy Mott-Rust

Pequea, PA

Thursday, July 18, 12pm

Co-Hostesses: Judy Brearly & Mary Alice Patterson

East of Lancaster City, PA

Wednesday, July 31, 12pm

Hostess: Judith Mattson Read

Strasburg, PA

Wednesday, August 7, 1pm

Co-Hostesses: Lori Frey & Judy Brearly

Lebanon, PA

Tuesday, August 20, 6pm

Hostess: Lisa Mueller

Elizabethtown, PA

Thursday, August 22, 5:30pm

Hostess: Cindy Rowe 

East of Lancaster City, PA


Sundaes

There will be a link in your registration confirmation email to sign up for sundae toppings to bring.

Friday, June 14, 6:30pm

Hostess: Sarah Albrecht

Denver, PA

Wednesday, July 10, 6pm

Mother/Daughter Event

Hostess: Addie Ritenour

West of Lancaster City, PA

FILLED

Tuesday, July 16, 6:30pm

Hostess: Lucinda Finck

Northwest of Lancaster City, PA

Saturday, July 20, 6:30pm

Hostess: Hilary Johnson 

Lititz, PA

Wednesday, August 14, 7pm

Hostess: Lynn Rohal

Landisville, PA


Book Study

Title:  We Will Be Free, the Life and Faith of Sojourner Truth, by Nancy Koestler.  

Summary: The story of Sojourner Truth is remarkable. She was born into slavery, illiterate, and the mother of 13 children, most of whom were sold as slaves. But God called her to be an ardent disciple of Jesus. She became one of the 19th century’s most powerful voices to point people to repentance and to abolish slavery.

Hostess and Leader: Joy Ide

Dates: Wednesday evenings: June 19, 26, July 3, 10
Time: 6:30-8:00
Limit: 10 participants